St. Landry Parish Tourist Commission


The day to day responsibilities are carried out by the administrative staff for the St. Landry Parish Tourist Commission which includes three full-time positions – Executive Director, Marketing Director, and Communications Manager.  The administrative staff’s offices are located in the Visitor Information Center and can be reached Monday through Friday from 9am-5pm at 337-948-8004.

Also on staff are travel counselors who assist guests at the Visitor Information Center Monday through Saturday, 9am-5pm. They are ready to provide information and assistance with planning itineraries for visitors stopping at the Center. Travel counselor positions are part-time and there are currently four on staff.


Members of the St. Landry Parish Tourist Commission meet on a monthly basis to review overall policy, budget, finances, marketing plans, and programs.

Tourist Commission members currently appointed are:

Mary Doucet

Ginger Lecompte

Yvonne Normand

John Slaughter

Lynn Lejeune

Sylvia Guidry-Brown

Delita Ruben-Broussard